Sidney Crosby Wins Second Hart Trophy, Third Ted Lindsay Award of Career

Source: Gerry Thomas/Getty Images

Source: Gerry Thomas/Getty Images

Pittsburgh Penguins center Sidney Crosby has won plenty of awards and trophies since he came into the NHL in 2005-06. Coming into tonight’s NHL Awards show in Las Vegas at age 26, Crosby already had won a Stanley Cup, a Hart Trophy, two Ted Lindsay Awards, two Olympic gold medals, two Art Ross Trophies, a Rocket Richard Trophy and a Mark Messier Leadership Award. It looks like the Penguins captain will need more room for his trophy case after tonight’s announcement. Crosby won his second career Hart Trophy as the NHL’s most valuable player and his third (second consecutive) Ted Lindsay Award. He received 128 of 137 first-place votes for the Hart Trophy and was clearly the most dominant player in the regular season this year. His 104 points and 68 assists was the most of any player in the league in those categories. Crosby was the only player to reach the 100 point plateau for the 2013-14 season.  He also received two fourth place votes and two fifth-place votes for the Selke Trophy. Crosby and Mario Lemieux (3) are now the only two Penguins players to win multiple Hart Trophies.

Here is a full list of the other award winners:

Selke Trophy (Top Defensive Forward): Patrice Bergeron, Boston Bruins

Masterton Trophy (Player who best exemplifies the qualities of perseverance, sportsmanship, and dedication to ice hockey): Dominic Moore, New York Rangers

Calder Trophy (Top Rookie): Nathan MacKinnon, Colorado Avalanche

King Clancy Memorial Trophy (Player who best exemplifies leadership qualities on and off the ice and who has made a significant humanitarian contribution to his community): Andrew Ference, Edmonton Oilers

NHL Player Foundation Award: Patrice Bergeron, Boston Bruins

Mark Messier Leadership Award: Dustin Brown, Los Angeles Kings

Norris Trophy (Top Defenseman): Duncan Keith, Chicago Blackhawks

Jack Adams Award (Top Coach): Patrick Roy, Colorado Avalanche

Lady Byng Memorial Trophy (Player adjudged to have exhibited the best type of sportsmanship and gentlemanly conduct combined with a high standard of playing ability): Ryan O’Reilly, Colorado Avalanche

General Manager of the Year: Bob Murray, Anaheim Ducks

Vezina Trophy (Top Goaltender): Tuukka Rask, Boston Bruins